Executive Committee


The Executive Committee serves as the leadership team for the Board of Directors and holds officer positions critical to our work.

The Committee’s purpose is to lead our Board by recommending positions that align with the EBLC’s mission, which are then approved by our membership.
Executive Committee Members

Chair of the Board

Patty Deutsche

Sharon Jenkins
John Muir Health

Vice President – Finance
A.J. Major
Vavrinek, Trine, Day & Company, LLP

Vice President – Leadership Development
Bielle Moore
Republic Services

Vice President - Events
Peggy White
Diablo Regional Arts Association

Vice President – Talent & Workforce
Ken Mintz

Vice President – Economic Development & Jobs
Dennis Costanza
Lennar Five Point

Vice President – Communications
Wendy Gutshall

Vice President – Membership
Jodi Avina

Chief Legal Counsel
Horace Green
Buchman Provine Brothers Smith LLP

Vice President - Infrastructure
Vic Baker

Immediate Past Chair
Steve Van Wart
Tunbridge Associates

Corporate Members

  • AAA-Orbit-Final-3
  • ATT_vert_color_med

  • bofa_enterprise_lo1_h_rgb_2016

  • Berkeley_Lab_Logo_Large

  • BrandmanLogoSM
  • Chevron Logo_2016
  • Comcast-2-Color-logo

  • Bay Area News Group_Logo_2016_v2

  • Donahue Fitzgerald LLP Logo
  • foleybluellp1
  • Hacienda_logo_300

  • company_logo_284695

  • holland and knight_logo

  • John Muir Health_Logo_Vert_P1_RGB_2017

  • kaiser-permanente-default

  • Concord FivePoint_lennar_logo_2016
  • NRG(r)_tagline_p_c
  • P66-Trademark

  • Pacific_Gas_and_Electric_Company_(logo)_2
  • Safeway-Logo

  • SFBT-logo

  • Shell Martinez Logo_2016
  • Tesoro VER_RGB_

  • wells fargo_logo_2016

  • EBLC-Logo_copy